EP Creative Projects (Poster)

Products (poster)

I committed to creating natural poster (Coyle park poster) products sales, in the beginning, I designed some bold, futuristic poster, cutting pictures, random layout, background blur processed and bold used color,etc… When I finished, I shared my work with Cris and classmates, but when they gave me feedback, I realized that it wasn’t fashionable and attractive in the present….

Then I did the market analysis and research. Rural, vintage travel poster are loved by New Zealanders, even if  it’s “out of date”. Then I had to change my mind, because I have to sell it…. I created some posters which I think are the most appropriate examples and when I research a lot of poster designs, almost every New Zealand gift shop would have vintage posters. I think it’s a poster of New Zealand style and the gray color poster draw my attention. Later, without changing the picture form and use the same tools for design in Photoshop, the color is I change most, for instance, some New Zealand local network art shop and souvenir shops, but, when I looked the endemic world  store, I was suddenly inspired by the vintage poster design that I liked.

Google / endemic world research:

Each work I define the standard, that is a new era of vintage posters, people can still see their familiar vintage posters at the same time, also can see fresh elements, interesting subjects, the diversity of language, color considerations and “question”. Why not? Draw them to the park and write surprising words on the poster. These are the things I want to say and the intention. Advance guard does not lose witty, lively do not lose the tradition.

My works:

Cris class poster1.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

C C1.jpg

Cris class poster.jpg

Keep going:

Now, I’m going to continue my work with more emphasis on font and color processing, effect rendering, etc. Finally, I will edit them together and selling

 

 

Coyle park boards show:

Untitled-2.jpg

Untitled-1sdfbgnhm.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment